2015-J6064

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Honored Students of Williamsville East High School, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the custom of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with its longstanding traditions, this Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize
and commend the Honored Students of Williamsville East High School, in
recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and
WHEREAS, Williamsville East High School's 2016 Honored Students are
David Wang, Sarah Jieun Wie and Ananya Nrusimha, all of whom are being
commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary
achievements; and

WHEREAS, David Wang, Sarah Jieun Wie and Ananya Nrusimha may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; and

WHEREAS, These exceptional students of Williamsville East High School represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to commend those students of outstanding character, who have shown initiative and commitment toward constantly pursuing higher goals for themselves, and acting as role models of leadership to be emulated by their peers; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to

commend the Honored Students of Williamsville East High School, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, and to extend to them the best wishes of this Legislative Body for a future of purposeful success and well-being; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to David Wang, Sarah Jieun Wie and Ananya Nrusimha.