## 2015-K1553

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Jamesville-Dewitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) Boys Lacrosse Class B Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, teamwork, and a dedicated coaching staff; and

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to recognize those young people within the State of New York who, by achieving outstanding success in athletic competition, have inspired and brought great pride to their school and community; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team, of DeWitt, New York, won the 2016 New York State Boys Lacrosse Class B Championship on June 11, 2016 with a 9-6 win over Yorktown at Middletown High School's Faller Field; and

WHEREAS, This 2016 Championship marked the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team's fifth State title in its ninth tournament finals appearance; and

WHEREAS, With securing this victory, the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team finished their 2016 season with an impressive overall record of 21-2; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team has proven to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on its school and entire community; and WHEREAS, The talent displayed the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team is due in great part to the efforts of Head Coach Jamie Archer and Assistant Coaches Jeff Ike and Tim Ristau; these skilled coaches have helped develop potential into excellence; and WHEREAS, The players of the Jamesville-DeWitt Varsity Boys Lacrosse Team who are being commended for their exemplary achievements are: Eric Antosh (11), Ryan Archer (9), Jack Austin (13), Andrew Barclay (15), Jai Benson (7), Jacob Brazie (10), Grayson Burns (14), Kyle Capelletti (35), Bennett Chirco (36), Ryan Collins (34), Griffin Cook (31), Austin Dieroff (12), Charles Digristina (20), Rosario Digristina (2), Vincenzo Digristina (27), Zachary Duby (32), Thomas Edson (25), Connor Flanagan (18), Dylan Fleischman (22), Adam Fontana (8), Patrick Gillson (5), Kyle Hurley (33), Joseph Kiesa (24), Carson LaRussa (6), Tyler McKee (4), Samuel Mueller (1), Jack Mulvihill (29), Pat Murad, Nicholas Palin (17), Matthew Paul (3), Benjamin Picone (30), Casey Platenik (21), Jacob Risavi (19). Michael Schwedes (16), Jake Socia (23), James St. Amour (28), and Michael Swan (26); and

WHEREAS, Throughout the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team's season, players were always loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, friends and fans from throughout the entire community; and WHEREAS, The Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team has demonstrated outstanding athletic ability and good sportsmanship, proving that they are second to none; and

WHEREAS, These athletes from the 2016 Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team may stand with pride as they assess their achievements and experience the action of their labors; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) Boys Lacrosse Class B Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Jamesville-DeWitt Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team, Head Coach Jamie Archer and Assistant Coaches Jeff Ike and Tim Ristau.