2017-J3682

Senate Resolution No. 3682

BY: Senator JACOBS

HONORING the members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017, upon the occasion of their designation as recipients of the Outstanding Service Award by the Town of Tonawanda Police Club

WHEREAS, It is the custom of this Legislative Body to recognize and honor those distinguished officers and citizens who would devote themselves to public service, demonstrating great courage and diligence in providing for the care and welfare of the citizens of their communities and this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Within every community of the State of New York, there are certain individuals who, by virtue of their commitment and dedication, command the respect and admiration of their community for their exemplary contributions and service on behalf of others; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to honor the members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017, upon the occasion of their designation as recipients of the Outstanding Service Award by the Town of Tonawanda Police Club, to be celebrated with an Awards Dinner on Friday, February 2, 2018, at the Classics Five Banquet and Conference Center, Amherst, New York; and

WHEREAS, The esteemed members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017, include: Captain J. Haug, Lieutenant K. Moses, Lieutenant P. Day, Detective C. Card, Detective J. Campanella, Officer M. Seelbach, Officer F. DiRienzo, Officer C. Milosich, Officer J. Milosich, Officer S. Heft, Officer M.

Wlodarczyk, Officer A. Klauk, Officer J. Gioele, Officer D. Humphrey, Officer Z. Leatherbarrow, Officer J. Wyse, Paramedic D. Rice, Paramedic S. McDonald, Paramedic J. Bongiovanni, Paramedic J. Pecoraro, SPSD L. Chase, PSD J. Bieniek, PSD C. Westermeyer and PSD A. Reining; and

WHEREAS, As distinguished members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Club, the members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017 have continually demonstrated extreme competence, extraordinary intelligence and diligent leadership in their unwavering service to their community and profession; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017 have faithfully executed their responsibilities, serving with dedication, loyalty and compassion, justly earning the respect and admiration of their superiors and fellow officers while providing their community and its citizenry with the highest standard of service and protection; and

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body that those dedicated public servants who unselfishly devote their lives to the preservation of order and the protection of others are worthy and due full praise for their commitment and noble endeavors; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017: Captain J. Haug, Lieutenant K. Moses, Lieutenant P. Day, Detective C. Card, Detective J. Campanella, Officer M. Seelbach, Officer F. DiRienzo, Officer C. Milosich, Officer J. Milosich, Officer S. Heft, Officer M. Wlodarczyk, Officer A. Klauk, Officer J. Gioele, Officer D. Humphrey, Officer Z. Leatherbarrow, Officer J. Wyse, Paramedic D. Rice, Paramedic S. McDonald, Paramedic J. Bongiovanni, Paramedic J. Pecoraro, SPSD L. Chase, PSD J. Bieniek, PSD C. Westermeyer and PSD A. Reining, upon the occasion of their designation as recipients of the Outstanding Service Award by the Town of Tonawanda Police Club; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be

transmitted to the aforementioned members of the Town of Tonawanda Police Department Afternoon Shift of September 8, 2017.