Senate Resolution No. 5109

BY: Senator BONACIC

COMMENDING the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 7, 2018

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District on the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York on Thursday, June 7, 2018; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served in The Well of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: John Vickers, Mara Frisbee, Liliana DelBalso, Kellyanne Murphy, Liam Quattrociocchi, Justin Luna, Fattum Abbad, Jamie Wong, Andie Wong, Anthony Palazzola III, Judy Yim, Benjamin Madnick, Matthew Quimby, Brandon Bell, Marcia Cal, Jack Schenkman,Kimberly Gonzalez, Kaitlyn Simms, Jordan Russo, Nathaniel Allan DePaul, Morgan Mitchell, Dylan Broder, Desmond Lambe, Heather Renee Roeder, Kaylin Klein, Ray Lin, Gracey Morrissey, Brent Quigley and Bryce Heller; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: John Hultenius, James Maley, Faith Barich, Nicholas Kilmer, Kayla Johnson, John Shaughnessy, Heidi Willins, Allan Sun, James Drake, Gabrielle Santoro, Jacqueline Grundfast, Joseph Santoro, Julia Batista, Olivia Racette, Evan James Madison, Anna Bittinger, Hailee Quiles, Noah Steele, Kyle James Powell, Jacklyn Musa, Reham Perry, Oliver Goland, Alexander LaSalvia, and Sawyer Huang; and

WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Emily Kollig, Rosemary Jacobs, Colin Birch, Logan Gonzalez, Megan Dubin, Kyle Ferguson, Andrew Klotz, Isabella Pizzo, Jennifer Davila, Tyler Hemion, Joshua John Evans, Krista Novello, Elise Yamen, Andrew James Lumalcuri, Morseda Akter, Cyarra Tate and Brenden Bready; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 7, 2018; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.