Senate Resolution No. 1564

BY: Senator STEWART-COUSINS

HONORING the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 14, 2019

WHEREAS, Members of the Armed Services from the State of New York, who have served so valiantly and honorably in wars in which this country's freedom was at stake, as well as in the preservation of peace in peace- time, deserve a special salute from this Legislative Body; and

WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with its long-standing traditions, this Legislative Body is justly proud to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 14, 2019; and

WHEREAS, The New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame inductees are members of any branch of the United States Armed Forces which include Army, Navy, Coast Guard, Air Force, and Marine Corps; these exceptional men and women are chosen for this prestigious honor based on either service in combat or notable work performed after discharge from the service; and

WHEREAS, The 2019 inductees include: Sullivan Alios, Edward G.

Aulman, Steven T. Banko III, Donald Barton, Harold Beard, Robert Becker,
Joe Bello, Lee Blackmon, Henry Bolus, Douglas Brewster, Daniel Breier,
John Emmet Connors, Jerrie Davis, Peter C. Del-Debbio, John Diana, Glenn
Dodge, Dr. Max S. Eagelfeld, John Every, Thomas E. Feeley, Gayelle Marie
Felix, Eddie Fletcher, William W. Garnett, Jr., Albert Goldberg, Arthur
Grabiner, Gabe Grenci, Henry Gurney, Arthur L. Hanley, Jeremy Honey,
Katherine Horton, Wiley R. Jones II, Keith J. Koster, Peter Kurpeawski,
Ryan Lepore, Dave Marshall, Daniel McMahon, William McShane, Kevin
Moriarty, Robert Morrill, Robert Noonan, Emery Perry, Gerard Placide,
Dre Popow, William H. Robinson, Christopher J. Raguso, Norbert Rappl,
Jerome Rice, Dave Rogers, Howard Rose, Tammy Rose, John Rowan, Anthony
P. Santoro, William W. Smith, Edward W. Stone, Paul C. Vendetti, Rosa
Daysha Otero-Walsh, Lawrence Wiest, and Patrick J. Yngstrom; and

WHEREAS, The banner of freedom will always wave over our beloved New York and all of America, the Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave; and

WHEREAS, The freedoms and security we cherish as Americans come at a very high price for those serving in the military in times of conflict; it is fitting and proper that we who are the beneficiaries of those who risk their lives, must never forget the courage with which these men and women served their country; and

WHEREAS, Our Nation's veterans deserve to be recognized, commended and thanked by the people of the State of New York for their service and for their dedication to their communities, their State and their Nation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 14, 2019; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the 2019 inductees.