2019-J2844

Senate Resolution No. 2844

BY: Senator GAUGHRAN

COMMENDING the Syosset High School Adelettes upon the occasion of their participation in Music In Our Schools Month on March 31, 2020

WHEREAS, The administrators of the Syosset Central School District are committed to actively promoting and nurturing a comprehensive music program for all the students of the district; and

WHEREAS, Those same administrators have been supportive, actively encouraging music program staff to devote their time and energy to developing the talents of their students; and

WHEREAS, The Adelettes of Syosset High School, Syosset, New York, comprised of students of the highest musical and academic caliber, will be performing on Tuesday, March 31, 2020, at the Empire State Plaza in Albany, New York, in celebration of Music In Our Schools Month; and

WHEREAS, Talent, dedication, and countless hours of practice have made the Adelettes of Syosset High School the outstanding ensemble it is today; and

WHEREAS, Ably lead by Director Kristin Howell, the members work hard at their music rehearsals, classroom assignments and practice sessions, fully aware that the amount of time and energy they are willing to expend directly affects the quality of their music; and

WHEREAS, The Syosset High School Adelettes, along with their parents and teachers, can be justifiably proud of their musical achievements and their participation in Music In Our Schools Month; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body extend a warm welcome to the staff and students of the Syosset High School Adelettes as they visit Albany for their performance at the Empire State Plaza; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Syosset High School Adelettes: Pauline Behr, Ria Chadha, Alexandra Donach, Danielle Cherkis, Melanie Friedmann, Leah Corcoran, Kaylee Ji, Stamatia Katsaros, Ashlee Lin, Lauren Schwartz, Briana Sparacino, Jaya Dhanraj, Alexa Trapani, Hailey Edelman, Samantha Whitley, Lauren McDermott, Tanya Shah, Noelle Melgar, Yasmin Mesiha, Lauren Schechter, Autumn Avery, Talia Schatz, Alexandra Cleary, Becca Trinin, Elsie Ho, Simreen Kalra, Pardiss Mehrzad, Sofia Shah, Lauren Steiner, and Chloe Wolfson; and Director Kristin Howell.