2019-J2847

Senate Resolution No. 2847

BY: Senator GAUGHRAN

COMMENDING the Syosset High School Chamber Singers upon the occasion of their participation in Music In Our Schools Month on March 31, 2020

WHEREAS, The administrators of the Syosset Central School District are committed to actively promoting and nurturing a comprehensive music program for all the students of the district; and

WHEREAS, Those same administrators have been supportive, actively encouraging music program staff to devote their time and energy to developing the talents of their students; and

WHEREAS, The Chamber Singers of Syosset High School, Syosset, New York, comprised of students of the highest musical and academic caliber, will be performing on Tuesday, March 31, 2020, at the Empire State Plaza in Albany, New York, in celebration of Music In Our Schools Month; and

WHEREAS, Talent, dedication, and countless hours of practice have made the Chamber Singers of Syosset High School the outstanding ensemble it is today; and

WHEREAS, Ably lead by Director Kristin Howell, the members work hard at their music rehearsals, classroom assignments and practice sessions, fully aware that the amount of time and energy they are willing to expend directly affects the quality of their music; and

WHEREAS, The Syosset High School Chamber Singers, along with their parents and teachers, can be justifiably proud of their musical achievements and their participation in Music In Our Schools Month; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body extend a warm welcome to the staff and students of the Syosset High School Chamber Singers as they visit Albany for their performance at the Empire State Plaza; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Syosset High School Chamber Singers: Autumn Avery, Maxwell Bass, Elizabeth Byrne, Ria Chadha, Jacob Chung, Dani Cherkis, Joseph Chung, Alexandra Cleary, Hunter Cohen, Alexandra Donach, Constantina Economou, Melanie Friedmann, Frank Gambino, Harrison Goldberg, Ashika Ghosh, Elsie Ho, Sejal Joshi, Samuel Kanterman, Michael Kopacz, Jade Maracic, Lauren McDermott, Pardiss Mehrzad, Philip Merolla, Joseph Mongiello, Danielle Nodelman, Surya Raghav, Nicholas Sayage, Talia Schatz, Lauren Schechter, Sofia Shah, Esha Sharma, Briana Sparacino, Evan Sunshine, Nicholas Thomas, Alexandra Trapani, Rebecca Trinin, Alok Trivedi, Vikas Trivedi, Siyu Yang and Yue (Sarah) Zhao; and Director Kristin Howell.