2021-K266

Assembly Resolution No. 266

BY: M. of A. Thiele

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2021 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2021 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Emily McInnis and Aidan Crowley -- Greenport UFSD; Luke Altman and Weronika Jachimowicz -- Mattituck-Cutchogue UFSD; Benjamin Ward and Hanna DeSimone -- Southold UFSD; Skyar Bachisin and Olivia Reid -- Eastport/South Manor UFSD; Emily Arbuiso and Gavin Stumpf

-- Longwood CSD; Kyla Bruno and Jason Cirrito -- Miller Place UFSD;
Elaina Varriale and Paige Brauer -- Mount Sinai UFSD; Aria Manucha and
Kyle Martelli -- Riverhead CSD; Ashlynne Xavier and Fiona Grace McEvoy
-- Rocky Point UFSD; Owen Beran and Mika Misawa, and Daniel Julian -Shoreham-Wading River CSD; Sydney Carter and Anthony Lin -- Comsewogue
UFSD; Peggy Yin and Massimo Cipriano -- Port Jefferson UFSD; Zoe Lucas
and Miles Clark -- Bridgehampton UFSD; Benjamin Barris and Anni Spacek
-- East Hampton UFSD; Tara Lauther and Katerina Reich -- Hampton Bays
UFSD; Gaylin Davey and Lucia Beeton -- Sag Harbor UFSD; Jacqueline
Glaser and Jade Hawkesworth -- Westhampton Beach UFSD; Theodore
Olinkiewicz and Jane Richards -- Shelter Island UFSD; Jesse DeMatteo and
Gillian Shrey -- Center Moriches UFSD; and Christian Reilly and Dorian
DeLeon -- William Floyd UFSD; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2021 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.