2021-J1579

Senate Resolution No. 1579

BY: Senator AKSHAR

CONGRATULATING the Chenango Forks High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class C Championship on December 3, 2021

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Chenango Forks High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class C Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Blue Devils defeated Schuylerville High School in a thrilling 21-0 victory to capture its seventh Championship in the program's history on Friday, December 3, 2021, in the Carrier Dome at Syracuse University; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of red, blue and white, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Blue Devils throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 12-1 overall record; and WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach David Hogan and Assistant Coaches Kelsey Green, Chris Spencer and Mike Curtis have worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach David Hogan and all of the outstanding athletes on the Chenango Forks High School Boys Varsity Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Chenango Forks High School Boys Varsity Football Team: Jayson Samson, Grady Stark, Carmine Gross, Tyler Rifenbury, Jesse Stephens, Nate McFadden, Caden Olmstead, Alex Maurer, Antony Arciolla, Logan Sherer, Lucas Bartlow, David Hogan, Zander Arnold, Zachary Hibbard, Dylan Furman, Maddox Thornton, Cole Stapleton, Reese Zukosky, Finn Stark, Dubbs Haqq, Ronnie McCray, Noah Allen, Nahiem Weaver, Lucas Sickles, Josh Goodwin, Javan Lisefski, Vincent Lewis, Wyatt Glezen, Cameron O'Brien, Dwayne Allen, Tyler Hayes, Matt Brewster, Liam Carnegie, Tarik Cheeseman, Haggen Truesdail, Dustin Jump, Stephen Samsel, Chris Boyle and Walker Paske; Head Coach David Hogan; Assistant

Coaches Kelsey Green, Chris Spencer and Mike Curtis; Stat Girls L. Paske, C. Hovancik and R. Curtis; Ball Boys Rudy Pavlick and Sam Paske; Offensive Quality Control Meira Hogan and Manager Xaviar Samson upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class C Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Chenango Forks High School Boys Varsity Football Team; Head Coach David Hogan; Assistant Coaches Kelsey Green, Chris Spencer and Mike Curtis; Stat Girls L. Paske, C. Hovancik and R. Curtis; Ball Boys Rudy Pavlick and Sam Paske; Offensive Quality Control Meira Hogan and Manager Xaviar Samson.