2021-J1722

Senate Resolution No. 1722

BY: Senator AKSHAR

CONGRATULATING the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship on December 3, 2021

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Spartans defeated Pleasantville High School in a thrilling come from behind 21-12 victory on Friday, December 3, 2021, in the Carrier Dome at Syracuse University; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of blue and gold, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Spartans throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 13-1 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Matt Gallagher and Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Damon Beers, Kevin Hores, John Frieser, Ben Amorese, and Kyle Gallagher have worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Matt Gallagher and all of the outstanding athletes on the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team: Hayden Hollenbeck, Donnie Hamer, Joey Beatty, Danny Stulir, Pat George, Michael Mancini, Anthony Policare, Dontae Creveling, Jordan Owens, Aidan McHugh, Landon Rollo, Christian Alderman, Jack Hennessey, Sal Caforio, Vinnie Mancini, Tyrell Woolfolk, Carter Olenski, Kessiah White, Joey Battaglini, Jacob Spooner, Jordan Kane, Preston Nezelek, Jaden Branch, Ethan Sadler, TJ Serkiz, Austyn Nyschot, Logan Ciganek, Mason Mohn, Chris Muggeo, Wyatt McRorie, Jake Romanosky, Josh Alderman, Noah Gray, Garrett Ellis, Austin Steber, Adam DeSantis, Zeb

Neer, Joe Maraski, Evan Griffiths, Josh Balmer, Tre Kendrick, Josh Kollar, Tanner Burlingame, Sam Stanton, and Connor Hall; Head Coach Matt Gallagher; Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Damon Beers, Kevin Hores, John

Frieser, Ben Amorese, and Kyle Gallagher; and Athletic Trainer Deb Iwanow; upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team and the aforementioned coaching staff.