2021-K792

Assembly Resolution No. 792

BY: M. of A. Thiele

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2022 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2022 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Anabelle Odell and Osa Iglesias -- Greenport UFSD; Olivia Mannino and Dimitra Pando -- Mattituck-Cutchogue UFSD; Lane Dominy and Eleanora Alloway-- Southold UFSD; Sofia Pfeffer and Joseph Morello -- Eastport/South Manor UFSD; Laura Alt and Adrian Morel -- Longwood CSD; Emma LaMountain and Diya Saini -- Miller Place UFSD;

Skylor Wong and Noah Wilson -- Mount Sinai UFSD; Riley Wendt and Alvin Levik -- Riverhead CSD; Jackson Normandin and Sean Hamilton -- Rocky Point UFSD; Lauren Halloran and Erik Epp -- Shoreham-Wading River CSD; Reka Weinacht and Ryan Carnaxide -- Comsewogue UFSD; William Wu and Hugo Onghai -- Port Jefferson UFSD; Aryanna El and Grace Turza -- Bridgehampton UFSD; Evan Masi and Anika Petruccelli -- East Hampton UFSD; Kristina Georges and Lily Simpson-Heavey -- Hampton Bays UFSD; Abigail Corish and Eve Iulo -- Sag Harbor UFSD; Gavin Ehlers and Madison Quinn -- Westhampton Beach UFSD; Myla Dougherty and Francis Regan -- Shelter Island UFSD; Kaylie Roberts and Alyssa Morano -- Center Moriches UFSD; and Ian Hua and Adam Schultzer -- William Floyd UFSD; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2022 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.