

NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

2024 JOINT BUDGET HEARING

January 24, 2024 – 9:30 AM

TRANSPORTATION

1.	Metropolitan Transportation Authority	Janno Lieber Chairman and Chief Executive
2.	New York State Department of Transportation	Marie Therese Dominguez Commissioner
Panel A:		
3.	New York State Department of Motor Vehicles	Mark J.F. Schroeder Commissioner
4.	New York State Thruway Authority	Frank Hoare Acting Executive Director
Panel B:		
5.	New York Public Transit Association	James Morrell President
6.	Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA (PCAC)	Lisa Daglian Executive Director
7.	Riders Alliance	Danny Pearlstein Policy & Communications Director
8.	Empire State Passengers Association	Steve Strauss Executive Director

Panel C:

9. Associated	General Contractors NYS	Walter Pacholczak Vice President of Government Affairs
	on Industry Council of r and Hudson Valley Inc.	John Cooney Jr Executive Director
	ty Highway Superintendents n (NYSCHSA)	Jeffery Smith President
	tiation of Town lents of Highways	Greg Hallberg President
13. ReBuild N	Y Now	Fred Hiffa Consultant
Panel D:		
14. Adirondack	Council	Kevin Chlad Director of Government Relat
15. AdkAction		Sawyer Bailey

16. NYAMA - New York Aviation Managers Association

17. Putnam County

18. NY Construction Materials Association

tions

Sawyer Bailey Executive Director

Mark Heefner President

Kevin Byrne County Executive

Ron Epstein President/CEO