

RELEASE: March 11, 2024 CONTACT: helmingpress@gmail.com, 315-568-9816

# Senator Helming Recognizes 24 Students with Youth Leadership Recognition Award



Back Row (L-R): Briana Blair, Grayce Hebding, Jenna North, Sophie Augustine, Abigail Provo, Senator Pam Helming, Leviticus Billings, Kallen Miller, Moises Arteaga-Martinez, Matthew Cannan

Front Row (L-R): Caroline Burse, Baylei Reed, Lilyanna Carroll, Isabella Nellis, Emily Onze, Isabella Feistel, Tina Huang, Kallen Miller, Thomas Bekridakis, Morgan King, Cameran, MacArthur

Not pictured: Cora Muller, Keona Craig, Sierra George, Benjamin Lamar

Senator Helming presented 24 outstanding juniors from 22 school districts with her 2024 Youth Leadership Recognition Award at a ceremony on March 8. The award program recognizes students who demonstrate exceptional leadership and achievement in academics, athletics, music, arts, and/or community service. Students were nominated by local educators and community members.

Senator Helming said, "Our young people are not just the leaders of tomorrow, they are the leaders of today. Our region is home to so many outstanding students who serve as role models to their peers. The Youth Leadership program is a wonderful way to honor these young leaders and their many accomplishments. The students who were nominated possess exceptional leadership qualities and the determination to make a difference in the lives of others and in the success of their communities. These young people are raising the bar and are an inspiration to all of us."

The 2024 Youth Leadership Recognition Award recipients are:

## Livingston County

Briana Blair, Dansville High School Kallen Miller, Livonia High School Abigail Provo, Mount Morris High School

#### Ontario County

Sophie Augustine, Geneva High School Caroline Burse, Bloomfield High School Matthew Cannan, Midlakes High School Lilyanna Carroll, Marcus Whitman High School Isabella Feistel, Victor High School Grayce Hebding, Naples High School Isabella Nellis, Honeoye High School Jenna North, Red Jacket High School Emily Onze, Victor High School

## Monroe County

Thomas Bekridakis, Churchville-Chili High School Keona Craig, Gates-Chili High School

# Wayne County

Moises Arteaga-Martinez, Williamson High School Leviticus Billings, East Palmyra Christian School Sierra George, Newark High School Tina Huang , Clyde-Savannah High School Cohen Kelley, Gananda High School Morgan King, Palmyra-Macedon High School Benjamin Lamar, Sodus High School Cameran MacArthur, Red Creek High School Cora Muller, Marion High School Baylei Reed, Lyons High School