

For **Release**: Immediate, April 10, 2023 Contact: Lisa Hill, 518-496-2882

## SENATOR GEORGE BORRELLO ANNOUNCES STAFF ADDITION AND OFFICE HOURS FOR GENESEE & WYOMING COUNTIES

## Gregg Torrey joins district operations team to help serve new portion of the District

BATAVIA – Senator George Borrello has announced that Genesee County resident Gregg Torrey has joined his district staff to provide constituent support and assistance to residents of Genesee and Wyoming counties.

Torrey's professional background encompasses both the public and private sector. He is a commercial real estate broker and licensed real estate appraiser as well as a Genesee County legislator.

He also serves as a member of the Board of Directors for the Genesee Gateway Local Development Corporation and is a graduate of the New York State Association of Counties (NYSAC) County Government Institute. The Institute is an educational collaboration between NYSAC and Cornell University to provide training to county leaders.

"It is vital that we have a strong presence in Genesee and Wyoming counties which have expanded the 57<sup>th</sup> District into one of the largest in the state. We are grateful that Gregg Torrey has joined our team to help lead our operations in this region and provide constituent services and assistance," said Senator Borrello. "With deep roots in the area and his valuable experience as a local elected official, Gregg is the ideal individual to build our outreach and engagement efforts in this new portion of the district."

Senator Borrello announced office hours for locations in Batavia and Warsaw:

## **BATAVIA**

Mondays, 12 – 4 p.m. or by appointment Cornell Cooperative Extension of Genesee County 420 E. Main Street Batavia, New York 14020 Phone: 585-507-8139

## WARSAW

Tuesdays, 12:30 – 4:30 p.m. or by appointment County Government Building 143 N. Main Street Warsaw, New York 14569 Phone: 585-786-5048 Genesee and Wyoming counties joined the 57<sup>th</sup> District on January 1 due to redistricting. The district also includes Cattaraugus, Chautauqua and the Western portion of Allegany County.