Search OpenLegislation Statutes

This entry was published on 2014-09-22
The selection dates indicate all change milestones for the entire volume, not just the location being viewed. Specifying a milestone date will retrieve the most recent version of the location before that date.
SECTION 46-0105
Albany Pine Bush preserve commission
Environmental Conservation (ENV) CHAPTER 43-B, ARTICLE 46
§ 46-0105. Albany Pine Bush preserve commission.

1. The Albany Pine Bush preserve commission is hereby established in
the department to be a body corporate and public and to consist of
eleven voting members who shall be as follows: the commissioner, the
commissioner of the state office of parks, recreation and historic
preservation, the mayor of the city of Albany, the town supervisors of
the towns of Colonie and Guilderland, the chief executive officer of the
county of Albany, the state director of the New York field office of the
nature conservancy and four members to be appointed by the governor with
the advice and consent of the Senate. The four appointed private citizen
members of the commission shall be by training, education, experience or
attainment qualified to analyze or interpret or support matters relevant
to the protection, maintenance and/or management of the Albany Pine
Bush. Each of the seven ex-officio members may designate a
representative to attend, in his or her place, meetings of the
commission and to act in his or her behalf. The Governor shall
designate the chairman. The term of office of the four private citizen
members shall be four years. In the event of a vacancy occurring other
than by the expiration of a member's term, such vacancy shall be filled
for the balance of the unexpired term in the same manner as the original
appointment. A majority of the members of the commission shall
constitute a quorum.

2. The members of the commission shall receive no compensation for
their services, but shall be reimbursed for their expenses actually and
necessarily incurred in the performance of their duties hereunder.
Members and staff of the commission shall be considered state employees
for the purposes of sections seventeen and nineteen of the public
officers law.