Griffo honors area students with Youth Leadership Awards

Sen. Griffo presents New York State Senate Youth Leadership Awards

At a special ceremony today, I had the pleasure of recognizing several students from the 53rd Senate District and to present them with New York State Senate Youth Leadership Recognition Awards.

The awards honor well-rounded candidates who excel not only academically, but also through leadership in extracurricular and volunteer activities. Students were nominated by their school districts for the award.

Honorees included:

* Claire Miller: Adirondack Middle-High School
* Sienna Snyder: Adirondack Middle-High School
* Alexander Kaun: Adirondack Middle-High School
* Kaitlyn Baker: Adirondack Middle-High School
* Aubrey Hughes: Whitesboro High School
* Ella George: Whitesboro High School
* Kyle Meier: Whitesboro High School
* Katherine Mullen: Whitesboro High School
* Matthew Brinck: Whitesboro High School

Several area students were unable to attend the ceremony but were also recognized. This included: Lyla Robertson, Brooke Much, Lainie Liberatore, Alexis Albrecht, Hannah Cere, William Bernabe, Isabella Wing, Isabella Agan, Katelyn Hall, Sydney Matthews and Kendall Musch of Camden Senior High School and Alexis Learned of Otselic Valley Central School.

"I am extremely proud to recognize these students from my district," Sen. Griffo said. "They each are outstanding examples for their peers, and I know that the skills, abilities and talents that they have already developed will serve them well throughout their lives and careers. I wish them success in all their future endeavors."